Donate to LISC Give Now! >

Subscribe to LISC eNews:

Stay Connected

LISC on Facebook LISC on Twitter LISC on Flickr Youtube Instagram LISC on Linkedin RSS Feed

Local Advisory Board

Duluth LISC’s Local Advisory Board provides leadership, resources and program oversight. Members represent a wide diversity of Duluth neighborhoods and includes leaders in finance, media, health care, education, insurance, government, community development, construction and philanthropy. 

Local Advisory Board Members and Affiliations:


Deb Otto, Duluth LISC Chair
President-Duluth Market
Beacon Bank


Bill Bennett
President & CEO
LHB, Inc.
David Jensch
Vice President & Station Manager
KBJR 6 and KDLH 3
Kimberly Carlisle
Director/Corporate Payroll
Frank Jewell
St. Louis County
Jessica Deegan
Research Specialist/GIS Coordinator
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
Joe Johnson, III
Senior Vice President
North Shore Bank of Commerce
Bob Espenson
Business Relationship Manager
Wells Fargo Bank
Shane Johnson
Johnson Wilson Constructors
Ron Franzen
Vice President, Support Services
St. Luke’s
Angie Miller
Executive Director
Community Action Duluth
James Garvey
Executive Vice President & Administrator
Essentia Health - St. Mary's Clinics
David Montgomery
Chief Administrative Officer
City of Duluth
Bill Gronseth                                                      
Superintendent ISD 709
Geoffrey Popham
Vice President
US Bank
Cammy Hansen
Vice President
National Bank of Commerce
John F. Scott
DSGW Architects
Matt Hunter
United Way of Greater Duluth



Committee Structure